

http://assembly.coe.int



CONSEIL DE L'EUROPE

26 April 2023

Committee on Social Affairs, Health and Sustainable Development

Sub-Committee on the Europe Prize

WINNERS OF THE EUROPE PRIZE, THE PLAQUE OF HONOUR, THE FLAG OF HONOUR AND THE EUROPEAN DIPLOMA FOR 2023

1. EUROPE PRIZE

The Europe Prize, which is the highest distinction, is awarded to:

Poland Bolesławiec (Lower Silesian Voivodship)

2. PLAQUES OF HONOUR

The **Plaque of Honour**, which is the second highest distinction after the Europe Prize, is awarded to six municipalities:

Germany	Frankenberg (Hessen)
	Monheim am Rhein (North Rhine-Westphalia)
Italy	Reggio Emilia (Emilia-Romagna)
Poland	Ostrów Wielkopolski (Voivodship of Wielkopolskie)
	Płońsk (Mazovian Voivodship)
Ukraine	Rivne (Rivne Oblast)

3. FLAGS OF HONOUR

The Flag of Honour is awarded to five municipalities:

Germany	Nagold (Baden-Württemberg)
Spain	Bilbao (Basque country)
Türkiye	Beşiktaş (Marmara region)
	Kırklareli (Marmara region)
Ukraine	Chernihiv (Chernihiv Oblast)

4. EUROPEAN DIPLOMAS

The European Diploma is awarded to twelve municipalities:

Bosnia and Herzegovina Sarajevo (Sarajevo Canton)

Germany	Krefeld (North Rhine-Westphalia)
	Markt Kleinwallstadt (Bavaria)
	Siegen (North Rhine-Westphalia)
Italy	Borriana (Province of Biella, Piedmont region)
	Castagnole delle Lanze (Province of Asti, Piedmont region)
	Gaglianico (Province of Biella, Piedmont region)
	Graglia (Province of Biella, Piedmont region)
	Massazza (Province of Biella, Piedmont region)
	Ponza (Lazio region)
	Verrone (Province of Biella, Piedmont region)
Türkiye	Kadıköy (Istanbul province)